Talking a Mile a Minute

With my foot in my mouth.
For as long as I can remember.
I’ve traveled a long distance talking a lot of shit and my feet taste like ass.
What can I say? I’ve come to enjoy the flavor.

I often use too many words much too quickly with too little thought preceding that speech and something stupid inevitably comes tumbling out of my mouth and into the world. That is when I have to make a choice; apologize or tape a bright, red bow on that pretty pile of shit and pretend it was on purpose. I prefer the latter.

I get distracted easily. I have a hard time focusing. Some have said I have ADHD.
And it’s true that if it isn’t shiny or boobs I probably missed it. Or you know, maybe I saw it, laughed at it, had a conversation with you about it and then forgot the second we parted ways.

That happens too.

I’m a server at a popular chain restaurant, I am a student at the local community college and my selection of hobbies and interests are the seasonings with which I spice my life. They will often inspire the contents of the posts that are to follow.

I’m not entirely sure how this blog will progress.
I think it will be good.

But I’m not making any promises.

I’m not good with commitment.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Talking a Mile a Minute

  1. Antranik says:

    I read your articles super fast, because I’m always hearing it in your voice and you talk super fast in person. It’s great!

Leave a Reply

